Parish meetings usually take place in the Parish Office, which is the porta-cabin next to the Bishopstoke Memorial Hall on Riverside. If a larger public attendance is anticipated then meetings are occasionally moved to more suitable premises - typically the Methodist Hall on Sedgwick Road, or the Bishopstoke Memorial Hall or Bishopstoke Community Centre, both on Church Road.

The location of the meetings is always published on the agenda, along with the start time (usually 7pm for Planning and 7:30pm for Finance & General Purposes, and for Full Council.

The Annual meeting of the Parish Council (often referred to as the AGM) is held in May each year. In years where the Parish Council is elected (next due in 2020) the meeting has to take place within 14 days of the election. For that reason the Annual meeting is held on the 2nd or 3rd Tuesday of May. At the meeting, the Chair and Vice-Chair for the year are appointed, as well as the various Committees and Working Groups that help the Council operate.

Residents are welcome to attend any meeting of the Full Council, or the Planning or Finance & General Purposes Committee.  Also invited to meetings are the Eastleigh East Safer Neighbourhood Team (which consists of local Police and PCSOs), and any relevant Eastleigh Borough or Hampshire County Councillors.

There is usually a Full Council meeting on the fourth Tuesday of every month,except in August and December when there are no Full Council meetings. The Council has overall responsibility for all the decisions of the various Committees and Working Groups, approving them at each meeting. The Council also takes those decisions which fall outside the responsibilities of the other Committees.


The current Council (elected in May 2016), with their attendance at meetings since the beginning of May 2019 is Cllr Toher (Chair) (5 of 6 meetings), Cllr Harris (Vice-Chair) (5), Cllrs Brown (5), Daly (4), Dean (5), Francis (3), Greenwood (5), Mignot (4), Moore (2), Parker-Jones (6), Roling (2), Thornton (5), Tidridge (5), and Winstanley (5).

The next meeting is on Tuesday January 28th 2020. The document pack, including the agenda, will be available in the links at the side.

Full Council
Useful Links

Meeting Dates

Download file


Download file

Document Pack

Download file

Standing Orders

Download file

Previous Document Packs and Minutes


To add a link here

email the Clerk

Bishopstoke Parish Council is not responsible for the content of external sites

© 2019 Bishopstoke Parish Council. Proudly created with

Bishopstoke Parish Council, Parish Office, Riverside, Bishopstoke, SO50 6LQ

Opening hours: Monday - Friday, 9:30 - noon

02380 643428